Emotional Involvement with other blogs

I’m not linking to anything in this blog, because I’m just venting / asking for advice – I am not trying to give anyone any bad publicity. I’m curious if others have had similar feelings about people you don’t know.

If you know who I’m talking about, please don’t say their names or link to their blog, in this post. I really appreciate it. Also, I’m really not looking to have a discussion about who is right in the situation.  Those of you who know me, know that I am a low drama person, and I really don’t have any drama in my own life (by design). However, at the time, I find myself sucked into other people’s drama.  It’s probably because I’m new to blogging, and new to reading other blogs.

There’s this one particular set of blogs that I’ve been reading. Three to be exact. They are all related, in a way. I don’t know any of them personally, which probably makes my predicament worse – if I knew them personally, I would probably just roll my eyes and say “whatever suits them”. But as it is, I’ve become emotionally involved, to the point that MC has suggested that I stop reading their blogs. I worry about the couple, and their children, and I find myself angry at the other woman for some reason.

The blogs are owned by two women and a man, and they all used to live together. All of them are spankos and they often played together.  I’m not sure how they came to live together, but apparently when this happened, the woman who owned the house had the other two sign an agreement not to have sex under her roof (a little strange if you ask me. Sounds like she’s setting the stage for something…). Well, the other two did have sex, (duh) and from what I can tell, they love each other very much. Well, this did not suit the house owner at all, and she kicked them all out, children and all. This created a situation where the homeowner can have private time with the man, and the girlfriend really cannot because the children are with her full time. Now although the man says that he is committed to his girlfriend and their children, the man continues to go to the house owner (who kicked him out), to help her to read and write, (she’s legally blind) and take her to the bus stop. He often spends the night with her. I recently commented (more than I should have) on the girlfriends blog, and it sort of got out of hand. But you know, the blind houseowner held her own very much, defending herself and attacking others, apparently without the aid of the man reading and writing for her. Amazing. Meanwhile the man tells his girlfriend that he’d marry her if he was sure she wouldn’t tie him down. What sense does that make? In other words, he wants to have his cake and eat it too, and doesn’t think she should mind.

At any rate, the house owner woman seems rather long winded, and it seems her main objective is to have the man to herself. She succeeds in this a couple of times a week, which is a huge benefit of having the girlfriend and her kids out of the house. Obviously the girlfriend doesn’t like the house owner, who caused their life to be so drastically changed. But the man continues to go there, and apparently feels sorry for the house owner. He says he has to spend the night at the house, to take her to the bus stop. Don’t they have seeing eye dogs and taxi services for that? What did she do before she met him?

I think I’m going to have to follow MC’s advice and stop reading these three blogs.

Leave a Reply

